top of page

Keeping Distance


I have been off the blog for a while .... I wasn't feeling very inspired. But me being a typical teenager scrolling through Instagram, I came across a picture that inspired this post.

" I may keep my distance from others, but I am in no way shy. I keep my distance because I've found that I am a better person when I have no one looking at me, making me feel like I need to prove something to them, like I need to show them I have worth. I know my worth, and the only person I need to prove anything to is myself. I like to dance, I like to sing . I like to talk to birds and squirrels. I am not saying I never cared, because when I was younger, yes, I cared. I cared too much and I was hurt because of it, but not anymore. In recent years, I embrace me, exactly as I am, and the rest of the world can screw off."

This quote said everything .... absolutely everything on my mind. I don't have much else to say since it said it all.

** I will be back soon ... look out for some new posts that am planning!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon

Thoughts about Post?

Comment Down Below

bottom of page